Course Documents
  Main Page
  Contact Information
  Course Announcement
  Schedule and Syllabus
  Course Participants
  Discussion Forum
  Swiki Chat
  Lecture Material
  Independent Research
  Previous Courses
Swiki Features:
  View this Page
  Edit this Page
  Printer Friendly View
  Lock this Page
  References to this Page
  Uploads to this Page
  History of this Page
  Top of the Swiki
  Recent Changes
  Search the Swiki
  Help Guide
Related Links:
  Center for LifeLong Learning and Design
  Computer Science Department
  Institute of Cognitive Science
  Atlas Program
  University of Colorado at Boulder
back to roles

Player 5 (married male)


You are 50 years old and married to your spouse for 20 years. You stopped going to work after the children came. When they are both in high school you might start working again.

You have two children. The 15-year-old girl is going to high school in Boulder and participates in several of the afternoon activities the school offers. The boy is now 10 years old and also goes to school in Boulder.

Your family owns two cars. Your spouse usually takes the new car, as she works out of town. In addition to doing groceries for 4 people, you sometimes have to drive the children around to various activities. Your boy needs some extra classes for dyslexia. In addition, there are sports and music events at the high school that your daughter participates in or likes to see. On weekends your boy likes to go to Denver zoo and other attractions.

On this map there is an X on the spot where you live.

View this PageEdit this PagePrinter Friendly ViewLock this PageReferences to this PageUploads to this PageHistory of this PageTop of the SwikiRecent ChangesSearch the SwikiHelp Guide