Course Documents
     Main Page
     Contact Information
     Course Announcement
     Schedule and Syllabus
     Course Participants
     Discussion Forum
     Swiki Chat Area
     Lecture Material
     Independent Research
     Previous Course
Swiki Features:
  View this Page
  Edit this Page
  Printer Friendly View
  Lock this Page
  References to this Page
  Uploads to this Page
  History of this Page
  Top of the Swiki
  Recent Changes
  Search the Swiki
  Help Guide
Related Links:
     Atlas Program
     Center for LifeLong Learning and Design
     Computer Science Department
     Institute of Cognitive Science
     College of Architecture and Planning
     University of Colorado at Boulder
back to roles

Player 3 (single female parent)


Your name is Lynn.

You are a 33 year-old single parent. You do not own a car.

Your son Ben is now 3 years old and will hopefully go to kindergarten soon. A neighbor takes care of him while you are working. She has children the same age. Also, sometimes your Mom comes to take care of him.

You work half days in downtown, usually in the mornings. Then, you hurry back home to be able to have lunch with your son. In the afternoons you take care of other home responsibilities such as shopping, taking Ben to the playground, etc.

The bus route is really not close to your home. Sometimes walking to the bus stop feels farther and you wish it was closer. This is specially a problem when you have been to the grocery store and carry bags, or when you take Ben on trips, or when you return home late.

On this map there is an X on the spot where you live.

Uploaded Image: player3.jpg

View this PageEdit this PagePrinter Friendly ViewLock this PageReferences to this PageUploads to this PageHistory of this PageTop of the SwikiRecent ChangesSearch the SwikiHelp Guide